Highway Committee

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


  • Christopher Newell, Chair
  • Ronald Van Dee
  • Joseph Nauseef
  • Linda Jones
  • Cathy Bischoff
  • George Wagner
  • Eugene Waldbauer


The Highway Committee consists of not less than five nor more than seven members who shall oversee:
  • County Highway Department, including Highway Department garages, grounds, buildings and the maintenance thereof, used to carry out this function
  • County Airport
  • County’s contract with the State for snow removal
  • Bidding procedures and equipment purchases as they relate to the Highway Department
  • Dwyer Park
  • Little York Lake Dam

Ongoing Projects


  • 10 Year Capital Improvement Plan
Please note that minutes are posted to this website one month after the meeting, and upon approval by the respective committee.