Cortland County Legislature

Regular Meetings

  • 4th Thursdays of every month

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


  • Michael Barylski
  • Douglas Bentley
  • Donnell Boyden
  • Mary Ann Discenza, Minority Leader
  • Beau Harbin
  • Thomas Hartnett
  • Paul Heider
  • Ann Homer
  • Linda Jones
  • Christopher Newell
  • Chad Poli
  • Kelly Preston
  • Sandra Price
  • Charles Sudbrink, Chairman
  • Ronald Van Dee
  • George Wagner
  • Kevin Whitney, Majority Leader


The Cortland County Legislature is the elected county governing body, by whatsoever name designated. Whenever the term "County Board," "Board of Supervisors," "County Governing Board," "Elective governing body of the county" is referred to in any law, contract, or document pertaining to any of the functions, powers, obligations, and duties of such governing body, it shall be deemed to mean and refer to the County Legislature. (See County Law§150-a)

The Legislature meets on the 4th Thursday of every month, and / or in accordance with the meeting schedule. The Legislature operates under its duly adopted Rules of Order.